Its Christmas…..

Merry Christmas Everyone……:)

2 Years are passed …..
I still remember the best Christmas moments of my life….
When I was in the hostel of Isabella Thoburn College….

The Zeal and spirit of Christmas was spread in the air of that Campus….

All the Competitions started before one month of Christmas ….

It was a lot of stuff for us…
The days were packed with the Christmas Carol’s practise….
And the Nights were stuffed with Decorations of our Common Room..

The biggest Competition was for the Best Common Room among 3 hostels… “Maitri Bhavan”…” Nishat Mahal”….and my lovely place”Naunihaal Manzil”….

Everyone at my place worked so hard for that…..
Before that day I would have never imagined …. that …after struggling whole day…. I was busy doing Glass Painting on  the Chart Papers  having the Bible quotes at 3:00 am ….
Or adjusting the cotton which came out of the Artificial sky we created….

Sometimes we were standing above 4 tables placed at the top of each other…
To adjust the wall hangings of that old styled building…hahaha:)

At the other moment we were roaming in the ground for the Search of our perfect Christmas tree….

And when we were all done ….
The view was soooo mesmerizing…

We won that competition….
Oh what a moment was that…:)

But my most cherished memory is not the victory of that day….

That room after being perfectly decorated and enlightened by the statue of baby Jesus…. Felt different..

There was complete silence and peace even after the presence of so many souls …….

There was jam session going outside ., noise, celebrations…..but I stayed there…It wasn’t only me …. There were many frnds who didn’t leave the room…

They felt what I felt….It was a beautiful feeling….We sat next to each other but none of us said a word….

That was the Christmas moment for me to be enchanted forever….

I wish everyone gets that peace I felt…and may god bless everyone on this day…

Merry Christmas….:)

image

image

Author: itsmeharshi

Common girl trying to pen down her experience with life.....

4 thoughts on “Its Christmas…..”

Leave a Reply

